Meet the new Springfield NAACP President Elect The Rev. Adrienne Denson-Ewell

Rev. Adrienne Denson-Ewell

Springfield, MO—The Rev. Adrienne Denson-Ewell was elected as the new Springfield branch NAACP president. Along with Rev. Ewell were voted in a new slate of officers: 1st VP: Kai Sutton; 2nd VP/Asst.: Secretary Cheryl Clay; Secretary: Alice Woodward Barber; Treasurer: Isabelle Jimenez -Walker; Asst. Treasurer/Member At-Large: Rev. TJ Appleby; Member At-Large: Dr. Shurita Thomas-Tate; and Member At-Large: Dee Ogilvy
According to a Springfield Branch spokesperson, the pandemic won’t stop them from moving forward with a virtual MLK March! The branch is asking participants to choose a day over the MLK Weekend, and walk or drive on a predetermined path along Springfield’s African American Trails. Save the dates January 15-18, 2021, and stay tuned for more details! #movingforwardMLK